Dr. Jennifer Butterfield
Cosmetic & Reconstructive Surgery
970-384-7105

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mount Sopris Plastic Surgery Center

Dr. Jennifer Butterfield considers it a privilege to work with Roaring Fork area men and women who specifically chose her to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure. She strives to be the best plastic surgeon for each of her patients and is thrilled to share her patient reviews with you as you make this very important decision. These reviews explain just why Dr. Butterfield has been chosen as a “Top Doctor”.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2017

Excellent, Extraordinary care! - My experience with Dr. Butterfield was amazing! She was patient, thorough, detailed and informative. I new exactly what was going on and at ease every step of the way. Not only is her skill exceptional her bedside manner was professional and caring! I felt safe and well cared for. My pre and post care was extraordinary! Her staff is beyond helpful and professional. Her nursing staff are highly experienced and skilled. I’m incredibly happy with my results! Anyone around me that comments or asks I tell them who they need to see! Dr. Butterfield! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2017

I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Butterfield. She is nothing short of terrific! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824147
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Butterfield is everything you hope for in a professional relationship, but very rarely receive. She exceeds the 100% mark. I only wish she could be my primary care provider! ! She verbally and visually educated me in detail about a skin cancer removal and full thickness skin graft. I had 100% confidence that the procedure would be performed as planned. I had minimal pain at both sights and minimal scarring. Since this surgery was a necessity, Dr. Butterfield was kind enough to clean up two old areas of scarring at the donor sight that had caused shelving in my belly. It is sad that our body image affects our attitudes, but it does for the majority of people I know. I am very, very appreciative of her compassion and willingness to help correct past trauma. Dr. Butterfield is without question a compassionate and outstanding surgeon. The medical field needs more professionals like her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12859635
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Butterfield made me feel very comfortable and she was honest and she did a wonderful reconstructive surgery for me. I thought I would never feel comfortable with my body after cancer but she has made me feel like cancer did not get the best of me. I beat it and she gave me back what it took from me physically. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12495195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Butterfield is now in Glenwood Springs Colorado I cannot express how wonderful her work is. I am a breast cancer survivor who's first reconstructive surgery was botched horribly. I was so uncomfortable with the outcome I hid behind oversize tops and worse could not even look in the mirror. Dr. Butterfield and her staff have given back my self esteem and made me feel like a very important person not a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Butterfield before traveling to Denver or Vail for reconstructive surgery she is the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12089458
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield. She is professional, knowledgeable, and skilled. Her bedside manner is warm and caring. Her staff is also top notch! I had my breast implants removed and a lift completed. I am EXTREMELY happy with the results and after care. I feel blessed and fortunate to have access to such a wonderful doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Butterfield and her staff are fantastic! They treated my severe acne scars and my results are absolutely amazing and life changing. In addition to being skilled, Dr. Butterfield and her staff were knowledgeable, professional, and kind. The entire staff always took the extra step to make sure I was comfortable during treatments and Dr. Butterfield even offered a hand to hold. I always felt relaxed and confident that I was being well taken care of. I cannot recommend Dr. Butterfield enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr. Butterfield and her staff were always so friendly and welcoming, very easy to talk to and always listened. I'm very happy with the outcome of my surgery and highly recommend Dr. Butterfield - she definitely went above and beyond for me and my specific needs. ~Suzi More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8924848
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Butterfield and her staff as they were always very welcoming to their office and they gained my trust from the beginning with their excellent communication and compassion. I'm very happy with the results of my surgery and happy with Dr. Butterfield as she went above and beyond for me and my case. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8611027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2016

Dr. Butterfield not only took the time to make sure I understood every step of my breast augmentation, she also clearly explained what kind of results I could expect given my anatomy and desired size. Dr. Butterfield was very conscientious about the small quantity of tissue I had to work with and together we made the decisions about which kind and style of implants would work best to minimize the chance of unwanted complications such as rippling and capsular contracture. Dr. Butterfield expressed such a confident calm that my own worries over this major change were very much alleviated. I felt, 100%, that I was in the absolute best hands, before, during, and after surgery. Before surgery Dr. Butterfield explained that while we had established my surgical goals and selected sizing and implant projection, that during surgery while I was under she would view how the implants looked and ensure they aligned with what we had talked about. She explained that if something wasn?t looking quite right she might make some changes to sizing or projection. I felt absolutely confident trusting her with this decision and understood that I would be under anesthesia and unable to give my input. During my surgery the implants we had decided on ended up looking too wide on my small frame (something I absolutely wanted to avoid) so she opted for high profiles rather than moderate or moderate plus. I absolutely love my results. After surgery Dr. Butterfield and nurse B were super easy to reach if I had questions about my recovery. My follow up appointments were reassuring and Dr. Butterfield took time to answer all my questions and walk me through the recovery process. There is no one I would rather have performing cosmetic surgery on me than Dr. Butterfield. I could not be happier with the care Dr. Butterfield, her team, and nurse B, have given me. Dr. Butterfield is a surgical artist and I am so grateful to have found her! If any one is searching for a surgeon who takes their patients? surgical goals to heart, offers realistic advice, and practices with the upmost care and respect, Dr. Butterfield is the surgeon I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8453930
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 31, 2015

I had a thoroughly excellent experience with Dr Butterfield and staff. There was good communication throughout my procedure, I was treated with compassion and I am very pleased with the results! 5 star service all the way $ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2015

Integrity, Intelligence, Warmth & Expertise - From the first moment I met Dr. Butterfield, which was for a second opinion about a breast reduction, I knew she was the one to perform such an intimate and important procedure. She is warm, friendly, authentic and smart. Her way of being is calm, grounded and certain. Her expertise is obvious, but even more important was the way she treated me. I was very taken with her patience and attention to my specific concerns, and I appreciated the conversation at many levels, including the emotional aspects of such a transformation. Most of all, I felt as though I had been reunited with an old friend, one who had known me for years, one who genuinely cared about my health and wellbeing, and one who was highly capable of providing it. I am so grateful to have met her and her absolutely lovely staff. Each person involved made me feel safe, secure and greatly appreciated. One last note is that both the offices in Willits and in the Valley View Hospital were comfortable and especially easy to navigate.Three weeks into my recovery, I would recommend Dr. Butterfield to anyone who is considering a breast reduction or has physical challenges that might require a plastic surgeon with her skill set. You have changed my life Dr. Butterfield, in wonderful ways I could not have ever imagined and I am eternally grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2015

love love love her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2015

Excellent Consult - Had an initial consult for breast implant exchange, lift, reduction. Most excellent and informative. Fabulous consult. This is my 3rd opinion and I am ready to sign up for surgery :-) and this was by far the BEST consult of the 3!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-696197
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2014

Dr. Butterfield and her staff have been excellent throughout my care. She has a great bedside manner and truely cares about the health of her patients. I had lost about 250lbs. and Dr. Butterfield performed a fleur de les and removed 25 pounds of excess abdominal skin. My outcome is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682053
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2014

Jennifer Butterfield and her staff are excellent. Jennifer is very caring and does an excellent plastic surgery job. I would recomend her and her staff to anyone. The staff is always very friendly when you go there. Kristen is excellent. I have had several reconstrution surgeries with her and each one I was aware of what was going to take place and and if you had questions she was very willing to give you a thorough explanation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2014

My dream team - I feel very fortunate that Dr. Cari Ogg recommended Dr. Jennifer Butterfield to do my bi-lateral breast reconstruction. I had the "Dream Team". Dr. Butterfield is not just a surgeon, she is an artist!!! I couldn't be more pleased with my "new-self". Her staff is extremely courteous and her assistant Kristen is wonderful. Dr. Butterfield's competence and expertise alleviated my nervousness. Her follow up care is thorough and she stays involved and up to date with your care each year. There is a reason her peers award her year after year with the Doctor of the Year Award. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2014

Mastectomy/Reconstruction - I am now just a year past mastectomy, implant and reconstruction. I am so grateful that a number of people referred me to Dr. Jennifer Butterfield. From the diagnosis, which was frightening and so overwhelming both physically and emotionally, I felt that I was well taken care of and that everything was explained ahead of time to both myself and my husband. I really appreciate that it wasn't "sugar coated" and that all our questions were answered fully. There were no surprises. I would (and have) highly recommend Dr. Butterfield to family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2013

So Far, So Good - I had my first consultation with Dr. Butterfield last month for reconstructive surgery. I read the reviews and found that I experience so far was positive. Location: Office is located by the hospital & breast surgeon which is important to me to have my medical team in close proximity.Ease of Appointment: The office was able to make an appointment for me within 2 days of my decision to have a bilateral mastectomy. A lot faster than I expected.Promptness: A little bit of a wait during the appointment but very apologetic. I didn't mind because it gave me time to think about my decision because the video was informative. I needed the time to recover from a short but irrational panic attack.Courteous Staff: The receptionist was very nice to me and helped explain some of my initial concerns over the next steps. She also took the time to go through some of the items in my packet especially to explain the process to me as well as medications I should stop taking.Spend Time with Me: Dr. Butterfield first played a video explaining breast reconstruction. Then, she explained the procedure in her own terms and perspective. I thought she was very honest about the procedure and that reconstructive surgery may not be perfect. I have cancer so I am not expecting to wake up with my original breasts that are cancer free. That would be lovely...She explained the reality of a mastectomy and the remaining tissue that is left which is little. Additionally, she explained the process to me and was very empathetic to why I was there to see her. She also did not gloss over the pain associated with the surgery & process. Everyone recovers differently and I am not an exception. She showed me pictures and it appears that she does her best to reconstruct. I received a surgery packet and more literature about the breast reconstruction. I think I am decent judge of character and I do not believe she will be flippant during reconstruction. Never once did I feel rushed. She also made it clear that I will want to be sure to ask more questions during the next pre-surgical appointment. I think I have been a little shell-shocked with the entire situation so I was just taking in all of the information. All in all, I think I am in the best care at this point with my medical team, Dr. Butterfield included. Will post more through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2013

She's the best!!!! - Dr. Butterfield goes above and beyond for her patients. You can tell she really cares about you and does everything in her power to help you heal and get on with your life. She spends so much time explaining the surgery and answers every question you have no matter how trivial. She is a perfectionist when it comes to her work. I have never met a more caring physician. I am a 2 time survivor of breast cancer and Dr. Butterfield has helped make a very bad diagnosis have a positive side. I would recommend her with a 10 star rating!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658902
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Butterfield performed breast and nipple reconstruction on me after having a double mastectomy in January 2013. I just completed the last phase of my reconstruction and I couldn't be more pleased with the results! Dr. Butterfield is an absolute artist! Her work is better than I ever imagined possible! She always took time to explain all of my options and procedures with me, was always a perfect balance of professional and kind. The staff at her office have been wonderful. Krissy & Rose are so kind and caring. Kristin is fantastic! She puts you at ease and is so genuine. I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658903
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 22, 2013

I am a post bariatric patient and had Abdominoplasty in June 2013, I first met Dr. Butterfield at a support group meeting for post bariatric surgery patients. Several of the patients had procedures performed by her and recommended her highly. I was impressed with her down to earth demeanor and very relaxed attitude. I personally have no complaints in regards to her bedside manner and all of her staff has been courteous. I was impressed with the how detailed she was in explaining the procedure and post recovery issues. She also was detailed in explaining risks and complications of the procedure. Her physicians assistant, Kristin Smith was also great too. I saw her in the hospital and for a follow-up visit. I was also impressed that I never once felt pressured to buy post recovery products such as scar creams and compression wear they were only recommendation. I was even asked if there was a suitable alternative to such products (this was due to cost) and was pleasantly surprised when we discussed less expensive option that may not obtain perfect result but will still help with the healing process. I even had a minor issue with my incision and was able to get into see her within 48 hours., though I did not end up needing the appt. and cancelled. I VERY highly recommend Dr. Butterfield and plan on having other procedures performed by her because she is just the amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682054
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 22, 2013

I am a post Bariatric surgery patient. Dr. Butterfield performed my Abdominoplasty surgery in June of 2013. She is amazing and made me feel very confident in her abilities as a surgeon. She explained the procedure in detail and made sure I understood the all the details of post surgery recovery, plus and possible risks and complications. I also was very pleased with her Physicians Assistant Kristin Smith who I had also seen for a post surgery appointment. I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that they do not push products on you like scar creams and post surgery compression wear. They discussed alternatives that were less expensive that can be found elsewhere that may not obtain perfect results but obtain a better result than nothing at all. I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield and will most definitely see her for any further cosmetic procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2013

I had an overall exceptional experience with Dr. Butterfield and her staff. I am totally thrilled with the results after surgery. I had a breast reduction and Dr. Butterfied did an amazing job in making both breast look even and making me the size I wanted. I have a new found confidence. I only wish I would have had surgery sooner. Not only is Dr. Butterfield an awesome surgeon but she also has a wonderful bedside manner. She made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658839
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2013

Very knowledgeable and compationate. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682055
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2012

I've gone to Dr. Butterfield for a breast reduction, abdominal liposuction, and botox. In every interaction I've had with her, she's shown herself to be a caring, compassionate, and talented surgeon. I have recommended her to family and friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658908
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Butterfield for a couple of years and have found her to be a caring, compassionate, and talented surgeon. I have recommended her to my family and friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682059
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2008

Dr. Butterfield was a caring, thorough professional and she did a great job for me! I had a tummy tuck and upper/lower eyelift; the results are absolutely amazing! More

Patient Story
Card 9
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Thank you for gently taking me through the process of breast reconstruction. I am deeply appreciative of your knowledge and skill in treating me. More

Card 9
Patient Story
Card 1
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Jennifer, thank you for using your God given talents to give me such beautiful breasts. You've made this journey for me so easy. More

Card 1
Patient Story
Card 2
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dear Dr. Butterfield, I saw this picasso-like keychain done by an artist in San Franciso and I thought of you. It does resemble me a little bit. Thank you for being such a wonderful, gifted and caring doctor. More

Card 2
Patient Story
Card 4
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I want to thank you so very much. You are a kind, caring and artistic person. Your office staff is so kind and nice to work with. More

Card 4
Patient Story
Card 5
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

You are super! Will buy you a drink when this is all over. More

Card 5
Patient Story
Card 7
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dear Jen, Thank you for making me so beautiful, you are so generous! I look forward to more karaoke & parties. Love Always More

Card 7
Patient Story
Card 8
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I wanted to send you a note to say THANK YOU! I couldn't be any happier with my results - they far exceeded my expectations! More

Card 8
Patient Story
Card 10
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Thank you so much for touching my life and body with intelligence, kindness, straight-forwardness and at times when needed some fun and laughter. More

Card 10
Patient Story
Card 11
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

This whole experience for me has been challenging... I'm stronger for having gone through it and better for knowing people like you! More

Card 11
Patient Story
Card 12
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I understand our journey is an extended one, but it is important for your to know how much I respect and appreciate your professionalism. More

Card 12
Patient Story
Card 13
Review from P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I am very, very happy! Thanks a lot! Your work rocks! More

Card 13
Patient Story
Card 14
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dear Dr. Butterfield: What can I say the words on this card can't come close to telling you how thankful I am for all your hard work you did on me. You have truly given me the gift of a new life. I'm sorry I gave you a scare there for a while but I will be back at the gym soon. (I hope). Thank you for giving me a second chance at life. Best Wishes More

Card 14
Patient Story
Card 15
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

You are an excellent surgeon and I am so thankful for all you have done for me. More

Card 15
Patient Story
Card 16
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

You are a blessing. It's so nice to wear things and look normal. You have made such a difference for me. More

Card 16
Patient Story
Card 3
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2009

Dear Dr. Butterfield, I just want to thank you for the excellent care you gave my sister Wednesday July 1st at Good Samaritan Hospital for a Bilateral Mastectomy. I was the sister who stayed with her. Being a R.N. I knew I could be of assistance. You did an excellent job with her Breast Reconstruction! She has great faith in you & says, "You're the best." I must say I second that! Thanks again for everything! Sincerely More

4.7
ReviewTracker-9175149
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2016

I had a very good experience with Dr. BUTTERFIELD. I was well explained as to the options and the procedure. The surgery was relatively painless and I am extremely happy with the results. Far better and with less recuperation than I expected. Dr Butterfield was prompt, professional and compassionate. Top rated! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.