Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Glenwood Springs, CO

Dr. Jennifer Butterfield considers it a privilege to work with Roaring Fork area men and women who specifically chose her to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure. She strives to be the best plastic surgeon for each of her patients and is thrilled to share her patient reviews with you as you make this very important decision. These reviews explain just why Dr. Butterfield has been chosen as a “Top Doctor”.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-12495195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Butterfield is now in Glenwood Springs Colorado I cannot express how wonderful her work is. I am a breast cancer survivor who's first reconstructive surgery was botched horribly. I was so uncomfortable with the outcome I hid behind oversize tops and worse could not even look in the mirror. Dr. Butterfield and her staff have given back my self esteem and made me feel like a very important person not a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Butterfield before traveling to Denver or Vail for reconstructive surgery she is the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8611027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2016

Dr. Butterfield not only took the time to make sure I understood every step of my breast augmentation, she also clearly explained what kind of results I could expect given my anatomy and desired size. Dr. Butterfield was very conscientious about the small quantity of tissue I had to work with and together we made the decisions about which kind and style of implants would work best to minimize the chance of unwanted complications such as rippling and capsular contracture. Dr. Butterfield expressed such a confident calm that my own worries over this major change were very much alleviated. I felt, 100%, that I was in the absolute best hands, before, during, and after surgery. Before surgery Dr. Butterfield explained that while we had established my surgical goals and selected sizing and implant projection, that during surgery while I was under she would view how the implants looked and ensure they aligned with what we had talked about. She explained that if something wasn?t looking quite right she might make some changes to sizing or projection. I felt absolutely confident trusting her with this decision and understood that I would be under anesthesia and unable to give my input. During my surgery the implants we had decided on ended up looking too wide on my small frame (something I absolutely wanted to avoid) so she opted for high profiles rather than moderate or moderate plus. I absolutely love my results. After surgery Dr. Butterfield and nurse B were super easy to reach if I had questions about my recovery. My follow up appointments were reassuring and Dr. Butterfield took time to answer all my questions and walk me through the recovery process. There is no one I would rather have performing cosmetic surgery on me than Dr. Butterfield. I could not be happier with the care Dr. Butterfield, her team, and nurse B, have given me. Dr. Butterfield is a surgical artist and I am so grateful to have found her! If any one is searching for a surgeon who takes their patients? surgical goals to heart, offers realistic advice, and practices with the upmost care and respect, Dr. Butterfield is the surgeon I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2015

Integrity, Intelligence, Warmth & Expertise - From the first moment I met Dr. Butterfield, which was for a second opinion about a breast reduction, I knew she was the one to perform such an intimate and important procedure. She is warm, friendly, authentic and smart. Her way of being is calm, grounded and certain. Her expertise is obvious, but even more important was the way she treated me. I was very taken with her patience and attention to my specific concerns, and I appreciated the conversation at many levels, including the emotional aspects of such a transformation. Most of all, I felt as though I had been reunited with an old friend, one who had known me for years, one who genuinely cared about my health and wellbeing, and one who was highly capable of providing it. I am so grateful to have met her and her absolutely lovely staff. Each person involved made me feel safe, secure and greatly appreciated. One last note is that both the offices in Willits and in the Valley View Hospital were comfortable and especially easy to navigate.Three weeks into my recovery, I would recommend Dr. Butterfield to anyone who is considering a breast reduction or has physical challenges that might require a plastic surgeon with her skill set. You have changed my life Dr. Butterfield, in wonderful ways I could not have ever imagined and I am eternally grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682053
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2014

Jennifer Butterfield and her staff are excellent. Jennifer is very caring and does an excellent plastic surgery job. I would recomend her and her staff to anyone. The staff is always very friendly when you go there. Kristen is excellent. I have had several reconstrution surgeries with her and each one I was aware of what was going to take place and and if you had questions she was very willing to give you a thorough explanation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2014

My dream team - I feel very fortunate that Dr. Cari Ogg recommended Dr. Jennifer Butterfield to do my bi-lateral breast reconstruction. I had the "Dream Team". Dr. Butterfield is not just a surgeon, she is an artist!!! I couldn't be more pleased with my "new-self". Her staff is extremely courteous and her assistant Kristen is wonderful. Dr. Butterfield's competence and expertise alleviated my nervousness. Her follow up care is thorough and she stays involved and up to date with your care each year. There is a reason her peers award her year after year with the Doctor of the Year Award. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2014

Mastectomy/Reconstruction - I am now just a year past mastectomy, implant and reconstruction. I am so grateful that a number of people referred me to Dr. Jennifer Butterfield. From the diagnosis, which was frightening and so overwhelming both physically and emotionally, I felt that I was well taken care of and that everything was explained ahead of time to both myself and my husband. I really appreciate that it wasn't "sugar coated" and that all our questions were answered fully. There were no surprises. I would (and have) highly recommend Dr. Butterfield to family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2013

So Far, So Good - I had my first consultation with Dr. Butterfield last month for reconstructive surgery. I read the reviews and found that I experience so far was positive. Location: Office is located by the hospital & breast surgeon which is important to me to have my medical team in close proximity.Ease of Appointment: The office was able to make an appointment for me within 2 days of my decision to have a bilateral mastectomy. A lot faster than I expected.Promptness: A little bit of a wait during the appointment but very apologetic. I didn't mind because it gave me time to think about my decision because the video was informative. I needed the time to recover from a short but irrational panic attack.Courteous Staff: The receptionist was very nice to me and helped explain some of my initial concerns over the next steps. She also took the time to go through some of the items in my packet especially to explain the process to me as well as medications I should stop taking.Spend Time with Me: Dr. Butterfield first played a video explaining breast reconstruction. Then, she explained the procedure in her own terms and perspective. I thought she was very honest about the procedure and that reconstructive surgery may not be perfect. I have cancer so I am not expecting to wake up with my original breasts that are cancer free. That would be lovely...She explained the reality of a mastectomy and the remaining tissue that is left which is little. Additionally, she explained the process to me and was very empathetic to why I was there to see her. She also did not gloss over the pain associated with the surgery & process. Everyone recovers differently and I am not an exception. She showed me pictures and it appears that she does her best to reconstruct. I received a surgery packet and more literature about the breast reconstruction. I think I am decent judge of character and I do not believe she will be flippant during reconstruction. Never once did I feel rushed. She also made it clear that I will want to be sure to ask more questions during the next pre-surgical appointment. I think I have been a little shell-shocked with the entire situation so I was just taking in all of the information. All in all, I think I am in the best care at this point with my medical team, Dr. Butterfield included. Will post more through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2013

She's the best!!!! - Dr. Butterfield goes above and beyond for her patients. You can tell she really cares about you and does everything in her power to help you heal and get on with your life. She spends so much time explaining the surgery and answers every question you have no matter how trivial. She is a perfectionist when it comes to her work. I have never met a more caring physician. I am a 2 time survivor of breast cancer and Dr. Butterfield has helped make a very bad diagnosis have a positive side. I would recommend her with a 10 star rating!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658902
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Butterfield performed breast and nipple reconstruction on me after having a double mastectomy in January 2013. I just completed the last phase of my reconstruction and I couldn't be more pleased with the results! Dr. Butterfield is an absolute artist! Her work is better than I ever imagined possible! She always took time to explain all of my options and procedures with me, was always a perfect balance of professional and kind. The staff at her office have been wonderful. Krissy & Rose are so kind and caring. Kristin is fantastic! She puts you at ease and is so genuine. I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2013

I had an overall exceptional experience with Dr. Butterfield and her staff. I am totally thrilled with the results after surgery. I had a breast reduction and Dr. Butterfied did an amazing job in making both breast look even and making me the size I wanted. I have a new found confidence. I only wish I would have had surgery sooner. Not only is Dr. Butterfield an awesome surgeon but she also has a wonderful bedside manner. She made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682055
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2012

I've gone to Dr. Butterfield for a breast reduction, abdominal liposuction, and botox. In every interaction I've had with her, she's shown herself to be a caring, compassionate, and talented surgeon. I have recommended her to family and friends and will continue to do so. More

Patient Story
Card 9
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Thank you for gently taking me through the process of breast reconstruction. I am deeply appreciative of your knowledge and skill in treating me. More

Card 9
Patient Story
Card 1
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Jennifer, thank you for using your God given talents to give me such beautiful breasts. You've made this journey for me so easy. More

Card 1
Patient Story
Card 3
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2009

Dear Dr. Butterfield, I just want to thank you for the excellent care you gave my sister Wednesday July 1st at Good Samaritan Hospital for a Bilateral Mastectomy. I was the sister who stayed with her. Being a R.N. I knew I could be of assistance. You did an excellent job with her Breast Reconstruction! She has great faith in you & says, "You're the best." I must say I second that! Thanks again for everything! Sincerely More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.