Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mount Sopris Plastic Surgery Center

Dr. Jennifer Butterfield considers it a privilege to work with Roaring Fork area men and women who specifically chose her to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure. She strives to be the best plastic surgeon for each of her patients and is thrilled to share her patient reviews with you as you make this very important decision. These reviews explain just why Dr. Butterfield has been chosen as a “Top Doctor”.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-13824147
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2016

Dr. Butterfield is everything you hope for in a professional relationship, but very rarely receive. She exceeds the 100% mark. I only wish she could be my primary care provider! ! She verbally and visually educated me in detail about a skin cancer removal and full thickness skin graft. I had 100% confidence that the procedure would be performed as planned. I had minimal pain at both sights and minimal scarring. Since this surgery was a necessity, Dr. Butterfield was kind enough to clean up two old areas of scarring at the donor sight that had caused shelving in my belly. It is sad that our body image affects our attitudes, but it does for the majority of people I know. I am very, very appreciative of her compassion and willingness to help correct past trauma. Dr. Butterfield is without question a compassionate and outstanding surgeon. The medical field needs more professionals like her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12495195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Butterfield is now in Glenwood Springs Colorado I cannot express how wonderful her work is. I am a breast cancer survivor who's first reconstructive surgery was botched horribly. I was so uncomfortable with the outcome I hid behind oversize tops and worse could not even look in the mirror. Dr. Butterfield and her staff have given back my self esteem and made me feel like a very important person not a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Butterfield before traveling to Denver or Vail for reconstructive surgery she is the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12089458
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield. She is professional, knowledgeable, and skilled. Her bedside manner is warm and caring. Her staff is also top notch! I had my breast implants removed and a lift completed. I am EXTREMELY happy with the results and after care. I feel blessed and fortunate to have access to such a wonderful doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8924848
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Butterfield and her staff as they were always very welcoming to their office and they gained my trust from the beginning with their excellent communication and compassion. I'm very happy with the results of my surgery and happy with Dr. Butterfield as she went above and beyond for me and my case. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8611027
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2016

Dr. Butterfield not only took the time to make sure I understood every step of my breast augmentation, she also clearly explained what kind of results I could expect given my anatomy and desired size. Dr. Butterfield was very conscientious about the small quantity of tissue I had to work with and together we made the decisions about which kind and style of implants would work best to minimize the chance of unwanted complications such as rippling and capsular contracture. Dr. Butterfield expressed such a confident calm that my own worries over this major change were very much alleviated. I felt, 100%, that I was in the absolute best hands, before, during, and after surgery. Before surgery Dr. Butterfield explained that while we had established my surgical goals and selected sizing and implant projection, that during surgery while I was under she would view how the implants looked and ensure they aligned with what we had talked about. She explained that if something wasn?t looking quite right she might make some changes to sizing or projection. I felt absolutely confident trusting her with this decision and understood that I would be under anesthesia and unable to give my input. During my surgery the implants we had decided on ended up looking too wide on my small frame (something I absolutely wanted to avoid) so she opted for high profiles rather than moderate or moderate plus. I absolutely love my results. After surgery Dr. Butterfield and nurse B were super easy to reach if I had questions about my recovery. My follow up appointments were reassuring and Dr. Butterfield took time to answer all my questions and walk me through the recovery process. There is no one I would rather have performing cosmetic surgery on me than Dr. Butterfield. I could not be happier with the care Dr. Butterfield, her team, and nurse B, have given me. Dr. Butterfield is a surgical artist and I am so grateful to have found her! If any one is searching for a surgeon who takes their patients? surgical goals to heart, offers realistic advice, and practices with the upmost care and respect, Dr. Butterfield is the surgeon I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8453930
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 31, 2015

I had a thoroughly excellent experience with Dr Butterfield and staff. There was good communication throughout my procedure, I was treated with compassion and I am very pleased with the results! 5 star service all the way $ More

5.0
ReviewTracker-696197
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2014

Dr. Butterfield and her staff have been excellent throughout my care. She has a great bedside manner and truely cares about the health of her patients. I had lost about 250lbs. and Dr. Butterfield performed a fleur de les and removed 25 pounds of excess abdominal skin. My outcome is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682053
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2014

Jennifer Butterfield and her staff are excellent. Jennifer is very caring and does an excellent plastic surgery job. I would recomend her and her staff to anyone. The staff is always very friendly when you go there. Kristen is excellent. I have had several reconstrution surgeries with her and each one I was aware of what was going to take place and and if you had questions she was very willing to give you a thorough explanation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682054
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 22, 2013

I am a post Bariatric surgery patient. Dr. Butterfield performed my Abdominoplasty surgery in June of 2013. She is amazing and made me feel very confident in her abilities as a surgeon. She explained the procedure in detail and made sure I understood the all the details of post surgery recovery, plus and possible risks and complications. I also was very pleased with her Physicians Assistant Kristin Smith who I had also seen for a post surgery appointment. I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that they do not push products on you like scar creams and post surgery compression wear. They discussed alternatives that were less expensive that can be found elsewhere that may not obtain perfect results but obtain a better result than nothing at all. I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield and will most definitely see her for any further cosmetic procedures in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658839
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2013

Very knowledgeable and compationate. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682055
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2012

I've gone to Dr. Butterfield for a breast reduction, abdominal liposuction, and botox. In every interaction I've had with her, she's shown herself to be a caring, compassionate, and talented surgeon. I have recommended her to family and friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-682059
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2008

Dr. Butterfield was a caring, thorough professional and she did a great job for me! I had a tummy tuck and upper/lower eyelift; the results are absolutely amazing! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.