Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mount Sopris Plastic Surgery Center

Dr. Jennifer Butterfield considers it a privilege to work with Roaring Fork area men and women who specifically chose her to perform their cosmetic surgery procedure. She strives to be the best plastic surgeon for each of her patients and is thrilled to share her patient reviews with you as you make this very important decision. These reviews explain just why Dr. Butterfield has been chosen as a “Top Doctor”.

5.0
ReviewTracker-658908
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Butterfield for a couple of years and have found her to be a caring, compassionate, and talented surgeon. I have recommended her to my family and friends and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2013

I had an overall exceptional experience with Dr. Butterfield and her staff. I am totally thrilled with the results after surgery. I had a breast reduction and Dr. Butterfied did an amazing job in making both breast look even and making me the size I wanted. I have a new found confidence. I only wish I would have had surgery sooner. Not only is Dr. Butterfield an awesome surgeon but she also has a wonderful bedside manner. She made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658903
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 22, 2013

I am a post bariatric patient and had Abdominoplasty in June 2013, I first met Dr. Butterfield at a support group meeting for post bariatric surgery patients. Several of the patients had procedures performed by her and recommended her highly. I was impressed with her down to earth demeanor and very relaxed attitude. I personally have no complaints in regards to her bedside manner and all of her staff has been courteous. I was impressed with the how detailed she was in explaining the procedure and post recovery issues. She also was detailed in explaining risks and complications of the procedure. Her physicians assistant, Kristin Smith was also great too. I saw her in the hospital and for a follow-up visit. I was also impressed that I never once felt pressured to buy post recovery products such as scar creams and compression wear they were only recommendation. I was even asked if there was a suitable alternative to such products (this was due to cost) and was pleasantly surprised when we discussed less expensive option that may not obtain perfect result but will still help with the healing process. I even had a minor issue with my incision and was able to get into see her within 48 hours., though I did not end up needing the appt. and cancelled. I VERY highly recommend Dr. Butterfield and plan on having other procedures performed by her because she is just the amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-658902
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2013

Dr. Butterfield performed breast and nipple reconstruction on me after having a double mastectomy in January 2013. I just completed the last phase of my reconstruction and I couldn't be more pleased with the results! Dr. Butterfield is an absolute artist! Her work is better than I ever imagined possible! She always took time to explain all of my options and procedures with me, was always a perfect balance of professional and kind. The staff at her office have been wonderful. Krissy & Rose are so kind and caring. Kristin is fantastic! She puts you at ease and is so genuine. I highly recommend Dr. Butterfield! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2013

She's the best!!!! - Dr. Butterfield goes above and beyond for her patients. You can tell she really cares about you and does everything in her power to help you heal and get on with your life. She spends so much time explaining the surgery and answers every question you have no matter how trivial. She is a perfectionist when it comes to her work. I have never met a more caring physician. I am a 2 time survivor of breast cancer and Dr. Butterfield has helped make a very bad diagnosis have a positive side. I would recommend her with a 10 star rating!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2013

So Far, So Good - I had my first consultation with Dr. Butterfield last month for reconstructive surgery. I read the reviews and found that I experience so far was positive. Location: Office is located by the hospital & breast surgeon which is important to me to have my medical team in close proximity.Ease of Appointment: The office was able to make an appointment for me within 2 days of my decision to have a bilateral mastectomy. A lot faster than I expected.Promptness: A little bit of a wait during the appointment but very apologetic. I didn't mind because it gave me time to think about my decision because the video was informative. I needed the time to recover from a short but irrational panic attack.Courteous Staff: The receptionist was very nice to me and helped explain some of my initial concerns over the next steps. She also took the time to go through some of the items in my packet especially to explain the process to me as well as medications I should stop taking.Spend Time with Me: Dr. Butterfield first played a video explaining breast reconstruction. Then, she explained the procedure in her own terms and perspective. I thought she was very honest about the procedure and that reconstructive surgery may not be perfect. I have cancer so I am not expecting to wake up with my original breasts that are cancer free. That would be lovely...She explained the reality of a mastectomy and the remaining tissue that is left which is little. Additionally, she explained the process to me and was very empathetic to why I was there to see her. She also did not gloss over the pain associated with the surgery & process. Everyone recovers differently and I am not an exception. She showed me pictures and it appears that she does her best to reconstruct. I received a surgery packet and more literature about the breast reconstruction. I think I am decent judge of character and I do not believe she will be flippant during reconstruction. Never once did I feel rushed. She also made it clear that I will want to be sure to ask more questions during the next pre-surgical appointment. I think I have been a little shell-shocked with the entire situation so I was just taking in all of the information. All in all, I think I am in the best care at this point with my medical team, Dr. Butterfield included. Will post more through the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2014

Mastectomy/Reconstruction - I am now just a year past mastectomy, implant and reconstruction. I am so grateful that a number of people referred me to Dr. Jennifer Butterfield. From the diagnosis, which was frightening and so overwhelming both physically and emotionally, I felt that I was well taken care of and that everything was explained ahead of time to both myself and my husband. I really appreciate that it wasn't "sugar coated" and that all our questions were answered fully. There were no surprises. I would (and have) highly recommend Dr. Butterfield to family member or friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2014

My dream team - I feel very fortunate that Dr. Cari Ogg recommended Dr. Jennifer Butterfield to do my bi-lateral breast reconstruction. I had the "Dream Team". Dr. Butterfield is not just a surgeon, she is an artist!!! I couldn't be more pleased with my "new-self". Her staff is extremely courteous and her assistant Kristen is wonderful. Dr. Butterfield's competence and expertise alleviated my nervousness. Her follow up care is thorough and she stays involved and up to date with your care each year. There is a reason her peers award her year after year with the Doctor of the Year Award. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2015

Excellent Consult - Had an initial consult for breast implant exchange, lift, reduction. Most excellent and informative. Fabulous consult. This is my 3rd opinion and I am ready to sign up for surgery :-) and this was by far the BEST consult of the 3!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2015

love love love her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2015

Integrity, Intelligence, Warmth & Expertise - From the first moment I met Dr. Butterfield, which was for a second opinion about a breast reduction, I knew she was the one to perform such an intimate and important procedure. She is warm, friendly, authentic and smart. Her way of being is calm, grounded and certain. Her expertise is obvious, but even more important was the way she treated me. I was very taken with her patience and attention to my specific concerns, and I appreciated the conversation at many levels, including the emotional aspects of such a transformation. Most of all, I felt as though I had been reunited with an old friend, one who had known me for years, one who genuinely cared about my health and wellbeing, and one who was highly capable of providing it. I am so grateful to have met her and her absolutely lovely staff. Each person involved made me feel safe, secure and greatly appreciated. One last note is that both the offices in Willits and in the Valley View Hospital were comfortable and especially easy to navigate.Three weeks into my recovery, I would recommend Dr. Butterfield to anyone who is considering a breast reduction or has physical challenges that might require a plastic surgeon with her skill set. You have changed my life Dr. Butterfield, in wonderful ways I could not have ever imagined and I am eternally grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2017

Excellent, Extraordinary care! - My experience with Dr. Butterfield was amazing! She was patient, thorough, detailed and informative. I new exactly what was going on and at ease every step of the way. Not only is her skill exceptional her bedside manner was professional and caring! I felt safe and well cared for. My pre and post care was extraordinary! Her staff is beyond helpful and professional. Her nursing staff are highly experienced and skilled. I’m incredibly happy with my results! Anyone around me that comments or asks I tell them who they need to see! Dr. Butterfield! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2018

Outstanding - I've been dealing with acne scars for 20 years and have tried almost every product and procedure out there. When i first came to Dr. Butterfield, it was for Botox as I had given up on any effective treatment for scarring. She recommended Fraxel. I went into it without any expectations of results. I couldn't believe when the healing started after several weeks and there was noticeable improvement in my skin. For someone with acne scars, this is life changing. I've always been very self-conscious and saddened anytime i saw my face in a picture. Now i don't mind having my picture taken. I feel beautiful and confident and that's because of Dr. Butterfield and Bea's skill and knowledge. Bea Sarver performs my fraxel treatment and her attention to detail and expertise with the equipment is amazing. She has studied the laser's capability and how to adjust it to achieve the results based on skin type and severity of scarring. Likely why the Fraxel treatment i had from a previous provider didn't produce the results that Bea did. She takes pride in improving my skin. I hope that both Bea and Dr. Butterfield understand how much they've changed my life. Everyone in the office is caring and attentive. I cannot recommend this practice enough. I've been to countless doctors over the years for treatment of scars but it was Dr. Butterfield and Bea that actually produced results. I cannot thank them and their entire team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2019

Awesome office - I recently had an upper eyelid surgery and couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism of both Dr. Butterfield and her entire staff. The procedure was everything I could have hoped for and while I still have a ways to go go in the healing department , i am very pleased with the care, comfort and friendliness of her entire office. She is an awesome surgeon who takes great pride in her patients and her work and your in excellent hands in her care. Thank you to you all for making my procedure as comfortable as possible and your friendly ways!!! I would recommend you highly !! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.